AFSCME Local 749
HomeNewsUpcoming EventsPhotosOfficersBargaining UnitsUnion DocsLabor Links
Executive Board




Union Stewards

Stewards: Click here to download forms and other resources.

Members: Locate your work location on the map below to find a Steward in your Region.
NW NC NE C SW SC SE

Chief Steward
vacant
Tony Duarte
Chief Steward, DCJ
860-985-0106
tonygolfs@att.net
GA #12 - Manchester

Northwest Region
work locations: Bantam, Bristol, Danbury, Litchfield, Waterbury, Torrington

Charles Marino
Regional Vice President
203-232-1277
bluenoseii@sbcglobal.net
Waterbury Juvenile
Al Almeida 203-837-7236 Danbury JD/GA#3
Joanne Merati 860-489-4984 GA #18 - Bantam
Bonnie Schulze Kenosiagirl@aol.com Danbury JD/GA#3
Dawn Therriault 860-478-4155
dawnt989@att.net
GA #17 - Bristol

North Central Region
work locations: East Hartford, Enfield, Hartford, Manchester

Dana Beecham-Brown
Regional Vice President
860-478-9386
danabb749@gmail.com
Hartford
Chuck DellaRocco
Local President
203-600-5581
860-574-1883
cdellarocco@gmail.com
Supreme Court Police,
Hartford
Tony Duarte
Chief Steward, DCJ
860-985-0106
tonygolfs@att.net
GA #12 - Manchester
Jane Magi 203-824-2338
Jmagi@snet.net
East Hartford
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Enfield
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Harford

Northeast Region
work locations: Danielson, Putnam, Rockville, Tolland, Vernon, Willimantic, Windham

Tracey Doulens
Regional Vice President
860-874-2238
traceyRVP749@yahoo.com
Willimantic Juvenile
Armand Mariano 860-657-9077
Compobasso@aol.com
GA #19 - Rockville
Maribelle Sparks 860-208-3670
msparks749@yahoo.com
Willimantic Juvenile
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Putnam

Central Region
work locations: Middletown, New Britain, Rocky Hill, Wethersfield

Regional Vice President
Vacant
Regional Election TBA
Efrem Golden
Local Secretary-Treasurer
203-668-6801
efrem.golden@gmail.com
Office of the Chief State's Attorney,
Rocky Hill
Rich DiMauro 860-995-1614 New Britain

Southwest Region
work locations: Bridgeport, Norwalk, Stamford

Alex Santiago
Regional Vice President
203-228-8645
Alboog@gmail.com
Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Steve Jacob 203-885-3512
SJake2069@aol.com
Norwalk
Ron Nelson
Local Vice President
203-579-6548
203-260-1231
local210ron@msn.com
Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Kristen O'Donnell kristen_odonnell46@yahoo.com GA#2 - Bridgeport
Jennifer Puffin 203-685-3041 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Robinette Walker 203-579-6549 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Bridgeport JD

South Central Region
work locations: Derby, Hamden, Meriden, Milford, New Haven

Betsy Bryan
Regional Vice President
203-535-5329
spamaloaf@yahoo.com
New Haven
Gina Blakeslee 203-671-4930 Support Enforcement,
New Haven
Kim Dennis 203-871-9331
kimdennis139@hotmail.com
JD - New Haven
Janet Green 203-500-5274
janet_green63@yahoo.com
GA#23 - New Haven
Joan Holycross-Otto 203-722-7492
jeholycrossotto@gmail.com
GA#5 - Derby
Sotonye Otunba-Payne
Vice President to the
Council 4 Executive Board
203-671-4789
sotunbapayne@comcast.net
New Haven J.D.
Jason Pelletier 860-930-4280
jpell1275@gmail.com
Juvenile Transportation,
New Haven
Kristy Porter
Local Recording Secretary
kaporter749@gmail.com New Haven J.D.
Ian Shackleton
Advisor to the Executive Board
ianscott76@gmail.com Milford J.D.
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Meriden

Southeast Region
work locations: New London, Norwich, Waterford

Maria Lindia
Regional Vice President
860-889-5284
marial749@yahoo.com
GA #21 - Norwich
copyright 2009-2017 AFSCME Local 749