AFSCME Local 749
HomeNewsUpcoming EventsPhotosOfficersBargaining UnitsUnion DocsLabor Links
Executive Board





Union Stewards

Stewards: Click here to download forms and other resources.

Members: Locate your work location on the map below to find a Steward in your Region.
NW NC NE C SW SC SE

Ron Nelson
Chief Steward, Local Vice President
203-579-6548
203-260-1231
local210ron@msn.com
Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Tony Duarte
Chief Steward, DCJ
860-985-0106
tonygolfs@att.net
GA #12 - Manchester

Northwest Region
work locations: Bantam, Bristol, Danbury, Litchfield, Waterbury, Torrington

Cheri Cote
Regional Vice President
860-309-0031
cheri.cote10@yahoo.com
Torrington
Charles Marino 203-232-1277
bluenoseii@sbcglobal.net
Waterbury Juvenile
Joanne Merati 860-489-4984 GA #18 - Torrington
Dawn Therriault 860-478-4155
dawnt989@att.net
GA #17 - Bristol
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Danbury
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Waterbury JD/GA#4

North Central Region
work locations: East Hartford, Enfield, Hartford, Manchester

Dana Beecham-Brown
Regional Vice President
860-478-9386
danabb749@gmail.com
Hartford
Chuck DellaRocco
Local President
203-600-5581
860-574-1883
cdellarocco@gmail.com
Supreme Court Police,
Hartford
Tony Duarte
Chief Steward, DCJ
860-985-0106
tonygolfs@att.net
GA #12 - Manchester
Jane Magi 203-824-2338
Jmagi@snet.net
East Hartford
Deborah Rudroff 860-874-9318
deborahrudroff@gmail.com
GA#14 - Hartford
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Enfield

Northeast Region
work locations: Danielson, Putnam, Rockville, Tolland, Vernon, Willimantic, Windham

Tracey Doulens
Regional Vice President
860-874-2238
traceyRVP749@yahoo.com
Willimantic Juvenile
Arthur Frost acf3@yahoo.com Rockville
Maribelle Sparks 860-208-3670
msparks749@yahoo.com
Willimantic Juvenile
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Putnam
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Tolland

Central Region
work locations: Middletown, New Britain, Rocky Hill, Wethersfield

Lisa Kaye
Regional Vice President
860-302-5087
lisaekaye@yahoo.com
Middletown
Efrem Golden
Local Secretary-Treasurer
203-668-6801
efrem.golden@gmail.com
Office of the Chief State's Attorney,
Rocky Hill
Rich DiMauro 860-995-1614 New Britain
Margaret Olender 860-539-0462 New Britain
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Wethersfield

Southwest Region
work locations: Bridgeport, Norwalk, Stamford

Dan Jaworski
Regional Vice President
203-996-6420
local749rvp@gmail.com
Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Dorothy Bardling 914-886-8210
Dorothybardling@gmail.com
GA #1 - Stamford
Lisa Franchina 203-904-7722
Lisafranchina@gmail.com
GA #1 - Stamford
Steve Jacob 203-885-3512
SJake2069@aol.com
Norwalk
Ron Nelson
Local Vice President
203-579-6548
203-260-1231
local210ron@msn.com
Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Jennifer Puffin 203-685-3041 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Alex Santiago 203-228-8645
Alboog@gmail.com
Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Robinette Walker 203-579-6548 ext. 0 Juvenile Detention, Bridgeport
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Bridgeport GA#2
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Bridgeport JD

South Central Region
work locations: Derby, Hamden, Meriden, Milford, New Haven

Betsy Bryan
Regional Vice President
203-535-5329
spamaloaf@yahoo.com
New Haven
Gina Blakeslee 203-671-4930 Support Enforcement,
New Haven
Kim Dennis
Trustee
203-871-9331
kimdennis139@hotmail.com
JD - New Haven
Janet Green Rosado
Trustee
203-500-5274
janet_green63@yahoo.com
GA#23 - New Haven
Sotonye Otunba-Payne 203-671-4789
sotunbapayne@comcast.net
New Haven J.D.
Jason Pelletier 860-930-4280
jpell1275@gmail.com
Juvenile Transportation,
New Haven
Kristy Porter
Local Recording Secretary
kaporter749@gmail.com New Haven J.D.
Luis Roger 860-460-6293
lroger@gmail.com
Juvenile Court,
New Haven
Ian Shackleton
Executive Counsel
ian.local749@gmail.com Milford J.D.
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. GA#5 - Derby
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Meriden

Southeast Region
work locations: New London, Norwich, Waterford

Maria Lindia
Regional Vice President
860-889-5284
marial749@yahoo.com
GA #21 - Norwich
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. New London
Steward Needed Are you that Member? Contact your RVP or a member of the Executive Board to volunteer. Waterford

Updates, edits, and corrections may be submitted by email to the webmaster.

copyright 2009-2017 AFSCME Local 749